Become a MemberContact Us

 

Celebrate the hard work and dedication

of our Horace Mann Staff this year!

To show our appreciation, special events for the staff will be happening on Tuesday and Thursday sponsored by the PTSA. 

Comments or Questions? Please email hospitality@mannptsa.org

 


 

Coloring Pages

We hope that parents and students will feel inspired to reach out to their Teachers, Specialists and any staff member who has made an impact, including Paraeducators, Instructional assistants, Custodians, and Office staff. They love to receive notes from parents and students most of all.

Here are a few coloring pages for you to decorate and write a note! Bring it in to your teacher or email a photo to other staff members and your teacher if they are remote! Staff email addresses are listed at the bottom of this page for your reference.

Print Coloring Pages

 


 

Make a Flipgrid Video Message 

Create a video for any staff member and post it on this Flipgrid link: https://flipgrid.com/23b6e7ec.  If it is a message to a particular staff member PLEASE type their name in the Description field before posting. You can make a video for individual Horace Mann Staff or send a message to the whole community!

 Create a video

 


 

Other Ideas

The staff loves notes, poems, drawings, photos of the student with artwork or chalk drawings that communicate their gratitude! A simple email of thanks and appreciation goes a long way, especially this year! Staff email addresses are listed at the bottom of this page for your reference.

 

 


 

Gifts 

If you would like to show your appreciation with a gift, electronic gift cards are an excellent choice! It may be helpful to follow up with staff to ensure it is received and not in their spam/junk mail.

If you have physical gifts, please note that not all staff comes into the building each day - so perishable gifts should not be left for remote staff unless you check prior that they are able to retrieve the gift. For dropping off gifts, you can ring the school bell from 8am to 3pm and someone will come out to meet you. Gifts of value should not be left in teacher bins outside.

Please note Staff cannot accept gifts greater than $50. Some staff members have filled out a list of favorites that you will see below along with their email addresses.

 

Staff Favorites List and Email Addresses

Alderete, Glenda - Paraeducator - glalderete@lwsd.org

Arabshahi, Haleh - Paraeducator - harabshahi@lwsd.org

Arredondo, Jeanne - jarredondo@lwsd.org

Bell-Games, Rosina - EL Resource Teacher - rbellgames@lwsd.org

Bergquist, Kristi - Kindergarten - kbergquist@lwsd.org

Bhale, Priya - Instructional Assistant - pbhale@lwsd.org

Brandjes, Lyn - Paraeducator - lbrandjes@lwsd.org

Carpenter, Cindy - Nurse - ccarpenter@lwsd.org

Chalmers, Colleen - Counselor - cchalmers@lwsd.org

Conwell, Susan - Health Room Secretary - sconwell@lwsd.org

Crane, Jacey - 4th Grade - jacrane@lwsd.org

Cuellar, Carole - Paraeducator - ccuellar@lwsd.org

Deabler-Urben, Melissa - 2nd Grade - mdeabler-urben@lwsd.org

DeLaughter, Shelby - 3rd Grade - sdelaughter@lwsd.org

DeRoche, Tammy - Physical Therapist - tderoche@lwsd.org

Dixon, Sandra - Paraeducator - sdixon@lwsd.org

Dunbar, Kayla - 3rd Grade - kadunbar@lwsd.org

Ernst, Sherry - 1st Grade - sernst@lwsd.org

Fulbright, Jackie - Paraeducator - jfulbright@lwsd.org

Geraghty, Michelle - Special Ed - mgeraghty@lwsd.org

Glassey, Ann - Secretary - aglassey@lwsd.org

Gorostiza, Florinda - 5th Grade - fgorostiza@lwsd.org

Hatai, Sue - 3rd Grade - shatai@lwsd.org

Hisey, Brittany - 5th Grade - bhall@lwsd.org

Holmquist, Liz - Paraeducator - eadamsholmquist@lwsd.org

Hunter, Kym - Instructional Assistant - khunter@lwsd.org

Ibsen, Monique - Paraeducator - mibsen@lwsd.org

Ives, Lauren - Kindergarten - lives@lwsd.org

Lange, Lisa - Learning Center - llange@lwsd.org

Latt, Becky - Paraeducator - blatt@lwsd.org

Laughlin, Matt - Physical Ed - mlaughlin@lwsd.org

Leonard, Shannon - Librarian - sleonard@lwsd.org

Litke, Nate - Associate Principal - nlitke@lwsd.org

Manimbo, Joyce - jmanimbo@lwsd.org

Martin, Shalika - Paraeducator - shmartin@lwsd.org

McRae, Brad - Music - bmcrae@lwsd.org

Moon, Jennifer - 4th Grade - jenmoon@lwsd.org

Morehart, Clea - Paraeducator - cmorehart@lwsd.org

Nauman, Sue - Office Manager - snauman@lwsd.org

Niederhausern, Natalie - Instructional Assistant - nniederhausern@lwsd.org

O'Brien, Stacy - Instructional Assistant - stobrien@lwsd.org

Ortloff, Sandy - 2nd Grade - sortloff@lwsd.org

Pattillo, Brian - Custodian - bpattillo@lwsd.org

Pavlova-Tzenova, Iva - Custodian - ipavlovatzenova@lwsd.org

Peterson, Samantha - Paraeducator - sampeterson@lwsd.orgPennell, Olivia - Psychologist - opennell@lwsd.org

Plumb, Jeanette - OT - jplumb@lwsd.org

Rengasamy, Krithika - Paraeducator - krrengasamy@lwsd.org

Rigby, Sara - 4th Grade - srigby@lwsd.org

Rutherford, Maya - Paraeducator - mrutherford@lwsd.org

Schauer, Jess - SLP - jherrera@lwsd.org

Simpson, Josephine - jossimpson@lwsd.org

Slavin, Melanie - 1st Grade - mslavin@lwsd.org

Spain, Connie - Paraeducator - cspain@lwsd.org

Spaulding, Megan - Principal - mspaulding@lwsd.org

Sterling, Jessie - 4th Grade - jsterling@lwsd.org

Swalii, Susan

Thomas, Megan - Paraeducator - methomas@lwsd.org

Trotter, Trish - 1st Grade - ptrotter@lwsd.org

Turner, Ryan - Learning Center - ryturner@lwsd.org

Van der Veen, Madison - Kindergarten - mvanderveen@lwsd.org

Verma, Rolee - Paraeducator - roverma@lwsd.org

Walker, Brett

Welch, Renee - Special Ed/Safety Net - rwelch@lwsd.org

Willard, Liz - 5th Grade - ewillard@lwsd.org

Worsley, Jami