Welcome Packet Join the PTSAContact Us

Meet the volunteers who make it all happen!
If you would like volunteer for one of the open positions, e-mail volunteers@mannptsa.org 
Here are detailed descriptions of the PTSA positions: Executive BoardChairs & CoordinatorsOrg Chart

Board Members: please send your photo and personal description (90 char max) to webadmin@mannptsa.org

Executive Committee

Co-Presidents

president@mannptsa.org

Shawna Cooper
Misty Cavit

Shawna is mom to a 4th and 7th grader who also works as a product manager for a healthcare nonprofit

---------------------------------------

Misty is from Washington and enjoys sewing, running, and traveling with her family.

Co-Treasurers

treasurer@mannptsa.org

Pat Cavit
OPEN

 

 

Co-VPs of Fundraising

fundraising@mannptsa.org

Kat Spottswood
OPEN

Kat is a mother of 5 including two 2nd graders and a 5th grader. She works as a dietitian.

 

Co-VPs of Volunteers and School Services

volunteers@mannptsa.org

Ciarelle Jimenez 
OPEN

Ciarelle is the proud coach-mama of a team of five LWSD kiddos; three at Mann and two at RMS. She teaches at a local college and her passions are her kids, reading, social justice, & water sports.

Co-VPs of Enrichment

enrichment@mannptsa.org

Suma Iyer
OPEN

Sumathi is a mom of 3 boys whose oldest will start Kindergarten this year. She also works part time as a project manager in the construction field.

Co-VPs of Art Programs

art@mannptsa.org

Kelli Shafer
Tanika Padhye

Tanika is a mom of 2 boys, a 3rd grader at Mann, and a sophomore at RHS. She enjoys making jewelry, traveling, and community service.

Co-VPs of Communications

comm@mannptsa.org

webadmin@mannptsa.org

Cindy Goulding
OPEN

Cindy has 5 girls including a 1st and 3rd grader. She moonlights as an audiobook narrator.

 

Co-VPs of Special Needs

specialneeds@mannptsa.org

Suzanne Ender
OPEN

Suzanne has 3 children; 2 at Mann and 1 at RMS. Suzanne looks forward to partnering with families, teachers, staff and our community while serving on the Horace Mann PTSA Committee.

Melissa Headrick

Melissa is mom to 2nd and 4th grade children and a choir/music teacher at RMS. She enjoys being with friends, running and watching her kids do what they love.

 

2021-2022 Committee Chairs

Reports to President    
Membership & Outreach Chair OPEN membership@mannptsa.org
Nominating Committee OPEN nominate@mannptsa.org
Reports to Treasurer   
Box Tops OPEN boxtops@mannptsa.org
Financial Review OPEN treasurer@mannptsa.org
Reports to Art    
Art Night OPEN art@mannptsa.org
Art Supplies OPEN artsupplies@mannptsa.org
Artist in Residence OPEN art@mannptsa.org
Kiln Coordinator Cheryl Perrins clayandkiln@mannptsa.org
NW Art Project Richard Mancino nwart@mannptsa.org
Reflections OPEN reflections@mannptsa.org
Reports to Communications  
Newsletter Cindy Goulding horacemannager@mannptsa.org
Social Media  Cindy Goulding comm@mannptsa.org
Website Admin Cindy Goulding website@mannptsa.org
Yearbook OPEN yearbook@mannptsa.org
Reports to Enrichment  
After School Enrichment Sumathi Iyer, Caroline Wilson enrichment@mannptsa.org
Assemblies  OPEN assemblies@mannptsa.org
Math Challenge & Competitions  Olga Yakovenko? math@mannptsa.org
Science Fair  Merric Shank sciencefair@mannptsa.org
Reports to Events & Fundraising  
Back to School Events  Kat Spotswood, OPEN fundraising@mannptsa.org
Carnival  OPEN  fundraising@mannptsa.org
Dance  OPEN  fundraising@mannptsa.org
Movie Night  OPEN  fundraising@mannptsa.org
5th Grade Graduation OPEN graduation@mannptsa.org
Spirit Wear  OPEN spiritwear@mannptsa.org 
Reports to Advocacy & Special Needs  
Emergency Preparedness Shraddah Tawde? eprep@mannptsa.org
Legislative  OPEN legislation@mannptsa.org 
Sustainability  Rachel Malloy sustainability@mannptsa.org
Colts Community Caring OPEN ColtsCare@mannptsa.org
Reports to Volunteers & School Services  
Awards Committee OPEN awards@mannptsa.org
Birthday Book Club  OPEN fundraising@mannptsa.org
Hospitality  Bryna Riley, Julia Schroeder hospitality@mannptsa.org
Room Parents  OPEN volunteers@mannptsa.org
School Pictures  OPEN pictures@mannptsa.org
School Supplies  Walaa Kotayet schoolsupplies@mannptsa.org

 

 

 

Serving the families and staff of
Horace Mann Elementary
17001 N.E. 104th St.
Redmond, WA 98052
Connect with us on social media!
Facebook Icon Mann PTSA Page (public)    Facebook Icon PTSA Chat (private)     Instagram icon Mann PTSA Instagram