Become a MemberContact Us

The following are the volunteers that currently serve in the PTSA.  If you are able to volunteer for one of the open positions e-mail volunteers@mannptsa.org

Learn More about the roles: Executive Positions  |  Chair Positions  |   PTSA Organization Chart

 

Executive Committee

Co-Presidents Shawna Cooper Misty Cavit president@mannptsa.org
Secretary Melissa Headrick   secretary@mannptsa.org
Co-Treasurers Sarah Kroeker Tevfik Karacan treasurer@mannptsa.org
Co-VPs of Art Programs Richard Mancino Jill Eisner art@mannptsa.org
Co-VPs of Communications Kat Spotswood Yamini Shah comm@mannptsa.org
Co-VPs of Enrichment Cindy Goulding Jodie Stephens-Fripp enrichment@mannptsa.org
Co-VPs of Events & Fundraising Kelli Shafer Carolyn Wilson fundraising@mannptsa.org
Co-VPs of Advocacy & Special Needs Denny Wang Suzanne Ender specialneeds@mannptsa.org
Co-VPs of Volunteers & School Services Zheng Li Wendy Breiding volunteers@mannptsa.org
 
 

 

Committee Chairs

Reports to President    
Membership & Outreach Chair Kimberly Furdell membership@mannptsa.org
Nominating Committee OPEN nominate@mannptsa.org
Reports to Treasurer   
Box Tops OPEN boxtops@mannptsa.org
Financial Review OPEN treasurer@mannptsa.org
Reports to Art    
Art Night OPEN art@mannptsa.org
Art Supplies Lucinda Chee artsupplies@mannptsa.org
Artist in Residence OPEN art@mannptsa.org
Kiln Coordinator Kyla Major, Cheryl Perrins clayandkiln@mannptsa.org
NW Art Project Richard Mancino nwart@mannptsa.org
Reflections Colleen Beirne reflections@mannptsa.org
Reports to Communications  
Newsletter  Kat Spottswood horacemannager@mannptsa.org
Social Media   Kat Spottswood comm@mannptsa.org
Website Admin Yamini Shah website@mannptsa.org
Yearbook  Jeanene Mackas, Yuka Jackson yearbook@mannptsa.org
Reports to Enrichment  
After School Enrichment Cindy Goulding, Jodie Stephens-Fripp enrichment@mannptsa.org
Assemblies   OPEN  assemblies@mannptsa.org
Math Challenge & Competitions   Olga Yakovenko  math@mannptsa.org
Science Fair   Merric Shank  sciencefair@mannptsa.org
Reports to Events & Fundraising  
Back to School Events  Kelli Shafer, Caryoln Wilson  fundraising@mannptsa.org
Carnival  OPEN   fundraising@mannptsa.org
Dance  OPEN   fundraising@mannptsa.org
Movie Night  OPEN   fundraising@mannptsa.org
5th Grade Graduation OPEN graduation@mannptsa.org
Spirit Wear  Kelli Shafer, Carolyn Wilson  spiritwear@mannptsa.org 
Reports to Advocacy & Special Needs  
Emergency Preparedness  Shraddah Tawde  eprep@mannptsa.org
Legislative   Tanika Padhye legislation@mannptsa.org 
Sustainability  Devon Kellogg, Rachel Malloy  sustainability@mannptsa.org
Transitions   Ana Sarmiento  transitions@mannptsa.org
Reports to Volunteers & School Services  
Awards Committee  OPEN  awards@mannptsa.org
Birthday Book Club   Javiera Silva  fundraising@mannptsa.org
Hospitality   Bryna Riley, Julia Schroeder  hospitality@mannptsa.org
Room Parents   TBD  volunteers@mannptsa.org
School Pictures   Walaa Kotayet  pictures@mannptsa.org
School Supplies   Walaa Kotayet  schoolsupplies@mannptsa.org
Watch DOGS   OPEN  watchdogs@mannptsa.org