Welcome Packet Join the PTSAContact Us

Meet the volunteers who make it all happen!
If you would like volunteer for one of the open positions, e-mail volunteers@mannptsa.org 
Here are detailed descriptions of the PTSA positions: Executive BoardChairs & CoordinatorsOrg Chart

Board Members: please send your photo and personal description (90 char max) to webadmin@mannptsa.org

Executive Committee

Co-Presidents

president@mannptsa.org

Tanika Padhye
Kelli Shafer

Tanika is a mom of 2 boys, a 3rd grader at Mann, and a sophomore at RHS. She enjoys making jewelry, traveling, and community service

---------------------------------------

 

Co-Treasurers

treasurer@mannptsa.org

Pat Cavit
Rebecca Anderson

 

 

Co-VPs of Fundraising

fundraising@mannptsa.org

Kat Spottswood
Megan Thomas

Kat is a mother of 5 including two 3rd graders at Mann. She works as a dietitian.

 

Co-VPs of Volunteers and School Services

volunteers@mannptsa.org

Amber Hopper
Erica Andrews

 

Co-VPs of Enrichment

enrichment@mannptsa.org

Suma Iyer
OPEN

Sumathi is a mom of 3 boys whose oldest will start Kindergarten this year. She also works part time as a project manager in the construction field.

Co-VPs of Art Programs

art@mannptsa.org

OPEN
OPEN

.

Co-VPs of Communications

comm@mannptsa.org

webadmin@mannptsa.org

Cindy Goulding
Even Caulley

Cindy has 5 girls including a 2nd and 4th grader. She moonlights as an audiobook narrator.

 

Co-VPs of Special Needs

specialneeds@mannptsa.org

Ciarelle Jimenez
Shahana Kabir (acting)

Ciarelle is the proud coach-mama of a team of five LWSD kiddos; three at Mann and two at RMS. She teaches at a local college and her passions are her kids, reading, social justice, & water sports.

Hannah Murphy

 

 

2022-2023 Committee Chairs

Reports to President    
Membership & Outreach Chair Rena Tsantouli  membership@mannptsa.org
Nominating Committee OPEN nominate@mannptsa.org
Reports to Treasurer   
Box Tops OPEN boxtops@mannptsa.org
Financial Review OPEN treasurer@mannptsa.org
Reports to Art    
Art Night OPEN art@mannptsa.org
Art Supplies OPEN artsupplies@mannptsa.org
Artist in Residence OPEN art@mannptsa.org
Kiln Coordinator Richard Mancino clayandkiln@mannptsa.org
NW Art Project Richard Mancino nwart@mannptsa.org
Reflections Sandra Cook reflections@mannptsa.org
Reports to Communications  
Newsletter Evan Caulley horacemannager@mannptsa.org
Social Media  Cindy Goulding, Evan Caulley comm@mannptsa.org
Website Admin Cindy Goulding website@mannptsa.org
Yearbook Jeanene Mackas yearbook@mannptsa.org
Reports to Enrichment  
After School Enrichment Sumathi Iyer enrichment@mannptsa.org
Assemblies  OPEN assemblies@mannptsa.org
Math Challenge & Competitions  OPEN math@mannptsa.org
Science Fair  Cindy Goulding, Alba Rempel sciencefair@mannptsa.org
Reports to Events & Fundraising  
Back to School Events  Kat Spotswood, Megan Thomas fundraising@mannptsa.org
Carnival  Kat Spotswood, Megan Thomas fundraising@mannptsa.org
Dance  Kat Spotswood, Megan Thomas fundraising@mannptsa.org
Movie Night  Kat Spotswood, Megan Thomas fundraising@mannptsa.org
5th Grade Graduation OPEN graduation@mannptsa.org
Spirit Wear  OPEN spiritwear@mannptsa.org 
Reports to Advocacy & Special Needs  
Emergency Preparedness Shraddah Tawde? eprep@mannptsa.org
Legislative  OPEN legislation@mannptsa.org 
Sustainability  Rachel Malloy sustainability@mannptsa.org
Colts Community Caring OPEN ColtsCare@mannptsa.org
Reports to Volunteers & School Services  
Awards Committee OPEN awards@mannptsa.org
Birthday Book Club  OPEN fundraising@mannptsa.org
Hospitality  Bryna Riley, Julia Schroeder hospitality@mannptsa.org
Room Parents  OPEN volunteers@mannptsa.org
School Pictures  OPEN pictures@mannptsa.org
School Supplies  Walaa Kotayet schoolsupplies@mannptsa.org

 

 

 

Serving the families and staff of
Horace Mann Elementary
17001 N.E. 104th St.
Redmond, WA 98052
Connect with us on social media!
Facebook Icon Mann PTSA Page (public)    Facebook Icon PTSA Chat (private)     Instagram icon Mann PTSA Instagram