Become a MemberContact Us

Mann community

We know that many parents and students are missing the Horace Mann Staff and have tremendous appreciation for their hard work now and all year. We also know that many of us are balancing a great deal more than “normal” and are adapting to a new level of remote learning. Please know that you are invited to participate to the extent that makes sense for your family and that we hope you are safe and healthy!

How you can participate:

Make a sign

Create a sign of appreciation! Then, 

1. Take a photo of it (with or without your students) and email it to website@mannptsa.org for use in an all school slide show by May 3rd. We’ll share it with the staff and on the Facebook page (more info on that below). Email website@mannptsa.org with any questions.

2. Bring the sign to the school to add to a drive-thru display! I’d love to fill the front of the school grounds with signs of appreciation. Make a sign and come stick it in the ground on May 3rd (practicing social distancing), put it up on the fencing or contact hospitality@mannptsa.org if you need lawn sign materials. I have a limited amount available.

Join the Facebook Group

Join private Facebook group “Horace Mann PTSA Colt Community Support” 

and watch for daily prompts that you can respond to if you are inspired (and stay for community support through these challenging times)!

 Send a Thank you note

Click here for a link to the coloring pages. Have your student(s) color them and write thank you notes. Sometime during the week of May 4th-8th, email your teachers, specialists, office staff, and any staff that you appreciate at Mann. All staff email addresses will be available here soon.

Email your thank you notes directly to the staff member. You can find their email addresses below.

Megan Spaulding Principal mspaulding@lwsd.org
Jimmy Cho Associate Principal jcho@lwsd.org
Sue Nauman Office Manager snauman@lwsd.org
Ann Glassey Secretary aglassey@lwsd.org
Tina Havir Health Room Secretary thavir@lwsd.org
Claire Hughes Kindergarten chughes@lwsd.org
Debbie Laughlin Kindergarten
Kristi Bergquist Kindergarten kbergquist@lwsd.org
Lauren Ives Kindergarten lives@lwsd.org
Sherry Ernst 1st Grade sernst@lwsd.org
Melanie Stevens 1st Grade mstevens@lwsd.org
Trish Trotter 1st Grade ptrotter@lwsd.org
Sandy Ortloff 2nd Grade sortloff@lwsd.org
Melissa Deabler-Urben 2nd Grade mdeabler-urben@lwsd.org
Student teacher: Brittany McIntosh  brmcintosh@lwsd.org
Jessie Sterling 2nd Grade jsterling@lwsd.org
Sue Hatai 3rd Grade shatai@lwsd.org
Kayla Dunbar 3rd Grade kadunbar@lwsd.org
Shelby Kvamme 3rd Grade skvamme@lwsd.org
Jayce Crane 4th Grade jacrane@lwsd.org
Jennifer Moon 4th Grade jenmoon@lwsd.org
Sara Rigby 4th Grade srigby@lwsd.org
Brittany Hall 5th Grade bhall@lwsd.org
Liz Willard 5th Grade ewillard@lwsd.org
Student teacher: Millie Kawabata mkawabata@lwsd.org
Florinda Gorostiza 5th Grade fgorostiza@lwsd.org
Lisa Lange Learning Center llange@lwsd.org
Ryan Turner Learning Center ryturner@lwsd.org
Ashlynn Owen Kachikis Special Ed aowenkachikis@lwsd.org
Michelle Geraghty   Special Ed mgeraghty@lwsd.org
Renee Welch  Special Ed/Safety Net rwelch@lwsd.org
Shannon Leonard Librarian sleonard@lwsd.org
Brad McRae Music bmcrae@lwsd.org
Matt Laughlin Physical Ed mlaughlin@lwsd.org
Tiffany Sivertsen
Stephanie Lillybridge Occupational Therapist slillybridge@lwsd.org
Tammy DeRoche Physical Therapist tderoche@lwsd.org
Jess Schauer
Rosina Bell Games EL Resource Teacher rbellgames@lwsd.org
Colleen Chalmers Counselor cchalmers@lwsd.org
Olivia Pennell Psychologist opennell@lwsd.org
Cindy Carpenter Nurse ccarpenter@lwsd.org
Brian Pattillo Custodian bpattillo@lwsd.org 
Aleks Marin Custodian amarin@lwsd.org
Glenda Alderete Paraeducator glalderete@lwsd.org
Haleh Arabshahi Paraeducator harabshahi@lwsd.org
Lyn Brandjes Paraeducator lbrandjes@lwsd.org
Carole Cuellar Paraeducator ccuellar@lwsd.org
Christin Deakins Paraeducator cdeakins@lwsd.org
Sandra Dixon Paraeducator sdixon@lwsd.org
Laura Drover Paraeducator ladrover@lwsd.org
Jackie Fulbright Paraeducator jfulbright@lwsd.org
Liz Holmquist Paraeducator eadamsholmquist@lwsd.org
Monique Ibsen Paraeducator mibsen@lwsd.org
Becky Latt Paraeducator blatt@lwsd.org
Shalika Martin Paraeducator shmartin@lwsd.org
Clea Morehart Paraeducator cmorehart@lwsd.org
Samantha Peterson Paraeducator sampeterson@lwsd.org
Rachel Roland Paraeducator raroland@lwsd.org
Connie Spain Paraeducator cspain@lwsd.org
Rolee Verma Paraeducator roverma@lwsd.org
Priya Bhale Instructional Assistant pbhale@lwsd.org
Wendy Gustin Instructional Assistant wegustin@lwsd.org
Kym Hunter Instructional Assistant khunter@lwsd.org
Natalie Niederhausern Instructional Assistant nniederhausern@lwsd.org
Stacy O’Brien Instructional Assistant stobrien@lwsd.org

Contact Hospitality@mannptsa.org with any questions!